Dandelions

Wild dandelions are one of my daily staples. I’ve managed to keep them alive and reproducing in my garden this summer which is not hard to do since they are one of the most pernicious weeds in the world – good thing they’re edible! Dandelions are super-nutritious greens packed with vitamin A & C, calcium and potassium. While working in the garden after a big meal, I might munch on a few leaves since the bitterness helps with digestion. I also like to add the leaves to my salads, stir-fries and smoothies.

Leave a Reply

